how Angry Birds postpones culture

They call it snack entertainment because people occupy small intervals with it rather than allocating it to specific periods. Since I got a smartphone (yey!) not to long ago, I installed Angry Birds and started snacking. At the doctor’s waiting room (4 levels), at the bus stop (2 levels), boring airport hours, train trips…

And where did the book go? And taking notes on stuff? I don’t even gaze at the walls anymore!

It’s not a fair competition. Angry Birds is always at hand because it’s in my cell phone, it doesn’t require that I put on my glasses, it switches off an often overwhelmed brain, I enjoy wiping the smile from those pigs’ faces and I cannot simply quit without recovering those damn eggs!

Angry Birds is killing my (flimsy) intellectuality. And I can’t help it.

Leave a Reply

