fangirling

Long gone the time of fangirling celebrities ’cause they’re cute or play this really hot role on TV or sing awesome songs. The posters dropped from my walls as the eligibility criteria to earn my admiration mutated and got stricter. I kept on adopting pieces of art, science, generic creativity into my life’s shrine of stuff worth striving for, but kept them decoupled from the people who consummated them… as if it would spoil them. (You know: ewww people with idiosyncrasies eww.)

Come to think of it, I haven’t fangirled anyone for maybe a decade… But suddenly now, at 28 years of age, I realized that I profoundly admire the work of three women: Tina Fey, Amy Poehler and Connie Hedegard.

So. I aspire to two comedy actresses and the European Commissioner for Climate Change.

Just… who am I??

tumblr_ljdjtchLHu1qzed1do1_500

Tina Fey. (no idea who to credit for this image)

Leave a Reply

